Manicure Monday: Konad m95 Plate

I hoped to have a Manicure Monday up last week, but I didn’t have the time, so I’ll hop right into this one!

DSC05841

Right hand. The better of the two.

DSC05843

Left hand.

The Products

DSC05852

L.A. Colors Calcium Treatment/ Ulta In Hi-brr Nation/ NYC French Tip White/ Polish Remover/ Synthetic Brush/ Konad Stamper, Scraper, m95 Plate

The Procedure

  • Paint all your nails with a base coat.
  • Paint all your nails with two coats of your base color.
  • Using a white polish, apply it to the geometric design on the plate.
  • Using the scraper, scrape off excess polish.
  • Quickly use the stamper and roll/press it onto the design.
  • Quickly line up the stamper with your nail and roll it onto the nail.
  • Repeat on all your fingers.
  • Use polish remover and a synthetic brush to clean up.
  • Wait for the design to dry for a bit and apply a top coat. Letting the design dry will prevent smearing.

That’s it for this quick Mani Monday! I hope you enjoyed and that everyone has a lovely week!

PS. if you want to see the rest of the designs on this plate, be sure to check them out here.

♡ Melissa

5 thoughts on “Manicure Monday: Konad m95 Plate

  1. Aww, thank you!
    If you’ve subscribed to my feed, that will definitely work. Even if you don’t have a WordPress account, you’ll be notified via email whenever I update.
    Again, thanks for stopping by!

  2. Uuuu, nice stamping design! It’s a skill, to make white and black or very simple colors super interesting, a skill that I don’t have (yet! ;)), but you’ve managed. Really cool, I like how it’s a balanced design, I tend to go overboard I think. I’m gonna have a wonder through your other posts now, take care :)

    • Aww! Thank you! Your comment just made my day.
      I know what you mean, this was my first real attempt at stamping and I was really pleased with the outcome. I went with something simple because I knew I would get frustrated if I tried something too crazy. I’m still working on getting better myself!
      Thanks again for stopping by, and if you like what you see, please subscribe!

      • Subscribing now, keep them coming! ;) I really like the idea of a full nail image on all nails except an accent nail, and there, either a single, small image, might be themed or something, or full color, coordinated with the mani. I’m gonna play around with that some more, but just planting that idea in your head, cause I think it might be interesting, but not too much if done right ;)

So, What Did You Think?

