Update: Seeking Melissa (Where You Can Find Me)

Happy Wednesday everyone!

I know in my last post, I said that I would have all these other posts up soon, but I’ve just been so lazy. Also, I’m not at my house, so it’s a little more difficult. Like for my haul post, I obviously didn’t lug all the items I bought with me. The reason behind not being at my house is that I’ll be babysitting Monday-Friday until the the 26th of August.

Though, I won’t be able to put up my haul post until the weekends, I’ll try to get my June Bag up soon! I swear! I actually thought about putting it up today, but babysitting has been surprisingly tiring.

With all of that out of the way, I just wanted to make this post to let you know that you can now follow me on Bloglovin’!

For those of you who don’t know what Bloglovin’ is, it’s a blog reader. It’s a place where you can follow basically all blogs, no matter what the platform. When you follow these blogs, they appear in your feed/dashboard. On top of that, you can “follow” specific pages of certain blogs, if they have the link. For example, say that there is a blog that posts about multiple things: fashion, entertainment, and traveling, but you only care about their posts covering entertainment. Though this blogger blogs about about three separate topics, you can specifically follow any of the posts pertaining to that. From there, you can like the post, and share it on various other social media sites. Also, the feature that I love the most, is that it marks when a post has been read, and moves it to the bottom of your feed.

I’m personally new to Bloglovin’ and I absolutely love it! Even though I’m not technically that new to blogging, I feel I am. Though, I’ve had my blog for a while now, I’ve never been involved in the blogging community. This was because I didn’t use a blog reader. Reading blog posts didn’t have the same ease as watching Youtube videos because all my favorite gurus/writers weren’t in one convenient place like they are in my Youtube subscriptions. Of course, WordPress comes with a reader of its own, but you can only follow other WordPress blogs. Now, all of that has changed just by simply getting a Bloglovin’ account.

For those of you who previously used Google reader, and still need a good reader, I suggest Bloglovin’!

Besides Bloglovin, you can also follow me on these social media sites:

instagram instagram

pinterest pinterest

tumblr tumblr, which doesn’t really have to do with beauty/fashion

So, What Did You Think?

