OOTD: Brights and Stripes Take 2

130430_0006

130430_0003

130430_0004

What I’m Wearing:

  • Top- Forever 21
  • Pants- Old Navy Rockstar Jeans
  • Flats- Lucky Brand from Off 5th: Saks Fifth Avenue (obviously my go-to shoes)
  • Watch- Michael Kors from Macy’s

I actually wore this outfit last week but haven’t had time to create a post about it. It started because I was going through my closet and pulled out this top from Forever. I decided to wear this top because I’ve had it for a while, and I’ve only worn it a handful of times. I think the reason I never wore it that often was because it was so long. It even came with the belt/tie thingy, but I always thought the loops were too low. After that, I decided to wear these pants because the hole in my fav. jeans is getting kinda big and so I have to work my other pants in to rotation.

So, I’m going to be honest, I was really skeptical about wearing this outfit. I’m not really sure what the reason for this skepticism was, but it was there. I guess it was because I’ve never worn them (the pants and the top) together at once. Or it could have been that I’ve never worn the shirt with the belt that is included. Maybe it was because I rolled the pants up. Idk. Whatever the reason was, I was terrified about wearing it to school. I asked both the BFF and my mom if I looked stupid and they said no, but my fears still weren’t cast aside. Even though I had my doubts, I wore it to school anyways and kept saying to myself “Stop being so stupid. No one looks at you.”

Unfortunately, as I was walking in to the building, I passed by two girls who were laughing and said something along the lines of “I like that outfit.” Of course this could have been completely innocent or about someone else, but I got super paranoid. For the rest of the day, I felt like everyone was criticizing me because that’s just what people in high school do. But whatever, I made it through the day, which is all that matters.

So that’s it for this OOTD and little rant/story telling (?). Thanks for stopping by!

Do you ever feel weird about wearing certain outfit? Do you wear it anyways cuz “I do want I waannt” or do you take them off and go for something more simple?

~Melissa

So, What Did You Think?

