OOTD: Brights and Stripes

I know my last OOTD post was more boring than usual, so hopefully, today’s will sort of compensate for that. So this weekend, it got pretty cold. Luckily, it would warm up by mid day, so it wasn’t so bad. With this weekend weather in mind, I decided to pick something that would be warm enough for the cool morning weather, but wouldn’t be too unbearable for the afternoon heat.

(Sorry for the yellow lighting!)

130422_0001

130422_0003

130422_0002

What I’m Wearing:

  • Shirt- Gilly Hicks
  • Pants- Old Navy
  • Jacket- Abercrombie
  • Flats- Lucky Brand from Off 5th: Saks Fifth Avenue
  • Watch- Michael Kors from Macy’s

Normally, I would have thrown on a pair of regular denim skinnies, but since they just came out of the wash, I didn’t feel like squeezing in to them this morning. Instead, I opted for some color pants. Since my corals pants are so loud, I toned everything else down. I went for a neutral striped shirt and my cropped, wannabe leather jacket.

So that’s it for this quick update! If you like the colored pants trend, like this post and I’ll try to include them in more of my OOTDs.

I hope everyone enjoys the rest of their day, and if I don’t post anymore this week, the rest of their week!

~Melissa

2 thoughts on “OOTD: Brights and Stripes

So, What Did You Think?

