Books, Books, and More Books

If you’ve read my about page, you would know that I love to read. On that page, I said that I would probably post about things other than beauty. Well besides my Just Organize It post, I haven’t done that. I know that these things shouldn’t really be included because I’ve deemed this a “beauty blog”, but I know that people aren’t just one dimensional. People are interested in things other than beauty and fashion, so I guess this post of for those them.

The day I went to the movies, I also went to the library. Whenever I go there, I tend to go a little crazy. I always leave with a pile of books that I don’t end up reading. Not because they aren’t good, but because I bite off more than I can chew. I often only read 2-3 of the books I get and end up returning the rest for another time. This week, I was thinking that since I’m spring break, I could read all the ones that I got. My brother says that I can’t, so I’ve accepted the challenge just to prove him wrong. Unfortunately, I’m not making too much progress. I’ve had the books for 2.5 days, and I’ve only read one. So now, I have 2.5 school free days to read as much as I can.

Check out the books I picked up:

130315_0002

  1. Love and Leftovers by Sarah Tregay
  2. The List by Siobhan Vivian
  3. Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake                                                          
  4. A Million Suns by Beth Revis
  5. Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

The only book I’ve read so far was Love and Leftovers. I had seen this book on Goodreads (add me!), and I was looking for it for the longest time. Every time I went to the library though, they didn’t have it. When I went this time, I was surprised when I saw it sitting on the shelf. I decided to read this first because I had been anticipating this one the most. When I opened the book, I was surprised. I thought it was going to be a chapter book, but instead, it was written in verse. In general, I liked this book, even though Marcie is a little aggravating, but I didn’t love it. I think my expectations were too high. The next one I’m reading is The List, another book that I’ve been after for months.

If you’ve read any of these books, let me know what you thought! Also, if you have any suggestions based on the books that I’ve chosen, let me know in the comments; I would love to hear your guy’s’ recommendations!

~Melissa

So, What Did You Think?

