OOTD: Casual Movie Date with Friends

So my friends and I went to Studio Movie Grill today. We watched Oz the Great and Powerful. It was kinda strange. I felt like they fused The Wizard of Oz and Alice in Wonderland. We watched it in 2D, but wouldn’t have minded seeing it in 3D. I’m not really a fan of 3D movies, but I felt like the effects in this movie would be good in 3D. Also, if you haven’t been to SMG in a while like me, I wanted to let you know that they now have assigned seating. Since we got to the counter at 2:00 and they trailers started at 2:05, we were played in the front. Literally the very first row.

Anyways, I thought it would be colder today since I was freezing all morning and since it was cold last night. I was wrong. Luckily, I didn’t wear boots and went with a cardigan instead. For this outfit, I combined two of my favorite things. Lace shirts and colored pants!

DSC04937

DSC04940

DSC04938

What I’m Wearing:

  • Top- Girl Krazy from Marshalls
  • Bandeau- Nordstrom Rack
  • Cardigan- Hollister
  • Pants- Old Navy Corduroy Pants
  • Flats- Lucky Brand from Off 5th: Saks Fifth Avenue

I know this was nothing special, but I thought I would share. If you guys want more of these posts, like/comment on this one, because if not, I’ll probably only post OOTD/OOTN when I have dressier events to attend.

~Melissa

So, What Did You Think?

