Flower by Drew Barrymore

I went to Walmart for the first time in ages today and look what I saw. I figured that this would be there because itsjudytime already posted a picture on Instagram, but I wasn’t 100% sure it would be at this particular location because the one near my house sucks.

130219_0002

I was really interested in taking a look at all these products. Unfortunately, there weren’t any prices on any of the items! On top of that, some genius decided to rip off all the self service price scanners, but leave the “Can’t find a price? Scanner Here >” signs. This same person apparently decided that the whole Walmart was only allowed to have one price scanner, near the fitting rooms, that required an attendent.

Anyways, enough of my ranting on how awful Walmart is. The products from this line are surprisingly expensive. Originally, I picked up a few products to check the prices and ended up putting all but one back.

The first product I wanted to try was the face primer. Along with this primer, they also have tinted moisturizers and BB Creams, which I also wanted to try. The primer ended up being around $13.

130219_0003

1 oz/ 28g

I also really wanted to get these nail polishes! The lavender is so pretty, but the blue didn’t come out correctly on camera. These were roughly $5 for .4 FL OZ/ 12 mL. I honestly don’t think that that’s too pricey, but I really need to stop buying nail polish, so I let it go.

130219_0004

I Lavendare You and Good Bud-Dy

130219_0006

This is what the blue is really supposed to look like; it’s more of a turquoise.

130219_0010

Some other colors they had.

Another part of the line are their cream eyeshadows. I feel like with this product, Flower was trying to combine two well established products. You can’t help but realize the similarities with this product and L’Oreal’s Infallible 24 Hr Eyeshadow and Maybelline’s 24 Hr Color Tatoo. I wasn’t particularly interested in these, but they are $8.

130219_0007

130219_0009

As you can see, the packing looks a lot like the Infallible 24 HR Eyeshadows from L’Oreal.

Last but not least- lip products. I have so many that I didn’t bother looking at these for too long. This line has lipsticks, lip glosses, lip liners and lip butters, which are all $7. There are also  lip tints, which are $8 though I didn’t see them at my Walmart. Another item that I don’t remember seeing are the Petite Fleurs Pocket Triplets. Apparently, they are “stackable sets of three bullets for product”, kinda like those erasers that when one gets used up, you just pull it out and insert it in the bottom and a brand new one comes up.
130219_0011 130219_0012

They also have three different mascaras, which I didn’t get pictures of- except one, the one I bought! I got this one because it is something I’ve never come across before. Now this mascara was little pricey, about $8, but it I think it will totally be worth it. Check this bad boy out!

130219_0016

Zoom-In Ultimate Mascara

This mascara is a three in one! It literally has three different wands in one tube! Just typing about it is making me excited! The first wand is for volumizing, the second curling, and the third lengthening. So according to the packaging, you just twist a knob on the tube and it changes the wands. AHH! I CAN’T GET OVER HOW COOL THAT IS! Naturally, I plan on doing a more in-depth review once I test out the product!

In general, I think these products are on the pricier side (at least for me, a high schooler with no job). I think it’s a combination of being created by a celebrity, being a new line, and having beautiful packaging. Just looking at the pictures, you can tell that much of the cost is due to the packaging. Especially if you saw the loose powders! Omg, those things were massive. I obviously can’t comment on the quality of the products because I haven’t used any, but hopefully I’ll be able to try more than just the mascara!

Have you tried any items from this line? Which ones did you enjoy?

Thanks for stopping by!

~ Melissa

So, What Did You Think?

