Manicure Monday: Deborah Lippmann Let’s Go Crazy

Hola! So, I’m finally getting around to posting my first Manicure Monday, and I’m kinda excited! I think my nails are my favorite thing to do beauty wise, so hopefully I’ll be able to share all my looks with you. Majority of my nail looks will be pretty simple since I’m a novice, but if I do do some more extravagant ones, I mostly likely won’t do a tutorial. Instead, I’ll upload the tutorial that I saw to create the look, unless it’s actually requested that I do a tutorial myself.

Anyways, I’m going to start off my first Manicure Monday with Deborah Lippman’s Let’s Go Crazy. I know I promised I would do a mini review sorta thing with pictures, and I will… eventually. So if you follow me on Instagram, you’ve already seen this look on Thursday (so be sure to follow me to get more sneak peaks *wink wink*).

Ebony Hates Chris and Let's Go Crazy

Ebony Hates Chris and Let’s Go Crazy

Sorry for the chipping, I've had these nails for a while. If you haven't already, I would check out the Instragram pic. Even though I added a filter, that picture is better.

Sorry for the chipping, I’ve had these nails for a while. If you haven’t already, I would check out the Instragram pic. Even though I added a filter, that picture is better.

 

For this look, I used two coats of Wet n Wild’s Ebony Hates Chris, with one coat of Let’s Go Crazy on top. After that, I topped it all of with a top coat, thinking that it would help the glitter shine more, but it may have had the opposite effect.

So there it goes for my first M.M.! I hope you enjoyed this post and that if you’re a student or a government worker that you enjoy the rest of your day off!

~ Melissa

So, What Did You Think?

