Back to Blogging

I know I promised that with the time off, I would be posting frequently, but I’ve been distracted with catching up on things that I haven’t gotten to do since school started. The main thing being getting up to date on Gossip Girl. Since the show is now over, I’ve taken the time during my break to have a marathon. The only thing is that with blogging being the main part of the show, I felt like I should be updating my blog. While my blog doesn’t contain juicy information about “the scandalous lives of Manhattan’s elite”, I hope you enjoy this post anyways. So now that I’m done rambling, here is my Ulta and Katy Mills Haul!

I got a few things at Ulta, but most of the items were Christmas gifts. These were all the items I got, with some close-ups. Obviously the book wasn’t part of the haul, but I wanted to add some holiday spirit to my photo.

The products I bought:

  • Frost Bitten, Twice Shy Ulta Nail Polish Set
  • Ulta Nail Polishes in Mint Condition and Bam-Blue-Zled
  • Orly MagneticFX Nail Laquer in Paint on Electron
  • Ulta Beauty Smoothie Mini Set in Coco Velvet Truffle
  • .45 oz Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant
  • Riviera Headband

dsc04319

From left to right: To-boggan Shop, Eskimo Kisses, So Little Time, Snow Much to Do, In Hi-brr-nation, Hot Tottie Hottie

From left to right: To-boggan Shop, Eskimo Kisses, So Little Time, Snow Much to Do, In Hi-brr-nation, Hot Tottie Hottie

dsc04321

dsc043241After that, we headed off to Katy Mills.
dsc04326

First we stopped at Off 5th: Saks Fifth Avenue, and there I got a pair of Lucky Brand flats for $42.21. Unfortunately, after wearing them around the house, I think I may return them.

lucky flats

dsc04352

Next, we stopped by Victoria’s Secret where they were having a 30% off sale on college gear. The sweater ended up being $35.40, with the original price being $54.50

longhorn sweater

The last two places I ended up getting stuff from were A&F Brand Factory Store and Marshalls. They were having a 30% off sale on all items at the A&F store, so I got the most stuff there.

The items I purchased:

  • 2 pairs of woven shorts for $9.03, on sale for $12.90, originally for $78
  • Women’s sweatpants for $20.93, on sale for 29.90
  • A windbreaker/rain jacket for $27.93, on sale for 39.90, originally for $80
  • 2 flowy cream colored shirts with lace detailing from the brand Pearl for $12.99
  • Pair of egg shell white lace shorts from the brand Sans Souci for $10

Plaid Shorts

dsc043431

Jacket

Lace Top 2

Lace Top

dsc04334

Lace Shorts

So that’s all the stuff I ended up getting! I hope you enjoyed this haul, and if you have any questions about any of the items I purchased, feel free to ask!

~ Melissa

So, What Did You Think?

